Sunday, August 30, 2015

Ruby


A tribute to the amazing Silber family, with gratitude for the gift of inspiration that you so lavishly share. 
Thank you!





Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Thursday, August 20, 2015

On Outer Island


The view standing on Outer Island looking towards Horse Island, among the Thimble Islands along the Connecticut coast. 

This is an 18" x 24" study done in acrylic paint on drawing paper. 

Monday, August 17, 2015

Between the Lines

A quick, lyrical abstract. . . looking for a better title.
Any suggestions?





Saturday, August 15, 2015

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Sunday, August 9, 2015

Dagger Striper Dance

Wave forms, courtesy of a dagger-striper brush and time spent paddling on the Long Island Sound.


Thursday, August 6, 2015

Blasted Cross


Dark clouds cover the sun
as if there would never be another day
worth living.






Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Sea Rose


New England beach
rockweed strewn 
cold salty shore
gulls clatter and cry
sea edge breathes
a rhythmic hissing sigh
briny wind
rose sweetened
gentle rattle
of leathery leaves
and thorny-haired stems.



Another original abstract acrylic painting done on 18" x 24" drawing paper created in the peaceful, woodsy studio of the artist Nancy Boudreau.

Sunday, August 2, 2015

Saturday, August 1, 2015

Natural Discord


Painting while listening to RadioLab
and Youtube videos
the art becomes a distilled expression
of dynamics
common to seemingly disparate subjects.

Independent entities
attempting to occupy the same space
increase their surface tension
expending energy
to control chaos
through tenuous agreements
while
entities with discrete relationship
to dark matter
destabilize
employing entropy to dominate